What’s in Your Bike Bag?

by Joel Katz

You have probably seen the credit card ad that asks: “what’s in your wallet.” I am changing that to ask what’s in your bike bag.  I’ll tell you what’s in mine, then you can tell me what’s in yours.

  • Spare tubes (2)
  • Tire levers (3)
  • Toilet paper (15 sheets)
  • Cell phone
  • Benadryl (for yellow jacket stings)
  • Multi-tool
  • AA batteries (2 for gps)
  • Money (about ten bucks)
  • Credit cards (Visa, Master Card, American Express – I never know which one is over limit)
  • Medicare card
  • ID and emergency contact card (my wife’s name is scratched out-she is sick of being called)
  • Sun block
  • Alcohol swabs
  • Band aids
  • Snacks

Have I forgotten anything?  Let me know.  What’s in your bike bag?

Leave a Reply

